skip navigation

Haddonfield Football

Regular Season 2014 Season
2014 Season x Regular Season

    Haddonfield FootballNews

    2014 New Jersey Mini-Max Awards ceremony Sunday

    01/12/2015, 12:00am EST
    By SJSD/Maxwell Football Club

    17 South Jersey football players among 57 N.J. student athletes honored by Maxwell Football Club

    PRINCETON JUNCTION — The fifty-seven players selected as winners of the 2014 New Jersey Mini Max Awards attended a banquet and received their trophies Sunday night at the St. David the King Great Hall.

    The winners were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2014 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.

    The Maxwell Football Club selected one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey High School Player of the Year: Elijah Robinson of Montclair High School was announced as the winner Sunday night.

    The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Players of the Year will be the candidates for the Club’s 30th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on March 13, 2015 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

    Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Mark Pyles (Lebanon HS – Bucknell), Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S - Villanova), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S - Brown), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S. - Northwestern), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. - Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. - Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. - Liberty), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

    The 57 winners of the 2014 New Jersey Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school with South Jersey area athletes listed in boldface.

    Tyler Castellini - A. P. Schalick High School
    Tyler Baum - Bernards High School
    Vinny Papale - Bishop Eustace Preparatory School
    Josh Corporan - Boonton High School
    James Juliano - Brick Township High School
    Everett Minchew - Camden Catholic High School
    Brandon Stern - Cherry Hill High School East
    Frank Pipich Jr. - Clearview Regional High School
    Pat Miles - Collingswood High School
    Sam Pero - Colonia High School
    Angelo Gentile - Cresskill High School
    Patrick Bray - Delbarton School
    Brady Miller - Glen Rock High School
    Tyler Klaus - Haddonfield Memorial High School
    Christian Bassolino - Hanover Park High School
    Roy Forys - Henry P Becton Regional High School
    Jared Senerchia - Hillsborough High School
    Christopher Sharp - Hun School of Princeton
    Willie Barr - Irvington High School
    Stephen Susan - John P Stevens High School
    Denzel Polk - Kingsway Regional High School
    Connor Davies - Lacey Township High School
    Benjamin Hunt - Lenape High School
    Kyle Mullen - Manalapan High School
    Isaiah Searight - Monmouth Regional High School
    Akeer Franklin - Monroe Township High School
    Elijah Robinson - Montclair High School
    Jimmy McHugh - Moorestown High School
    Nicholas Rella - Morristown-Beard School
    Ryan McDonald - North Hunterdon High School
    Marshe Terry - Northern Burlington Regional High School
    Alex Wasserman - Northern Valley Regional HS Demarest
    Pierce Lukas - Northern Valley Regional HS Old Tappan
    Dominic Borelli - Peddie School
    Taji Lowe - Phillipsburg High School
    Colin Buckley - Princeton High School
    Christopher Bright Jr. - Rancocas Valley Regional High School
    Colby Jones - Raritan High School
    Jamie Gordinier - Red Bank Catholic High School
    Brandon Wimbush - Saint Peter's Preparatory School
    Dione Alston Jr. - Salem High School
    Vincent Nisivoccia - Seton Hall Prep
    James Bedell - Shore Regional High School
    Steven McTernan - Somerville High School
    Tyler Frazee - South Hunterdon Regional High School
    Lucas Faria - Sparta High School
    Chris Zanelli - Summit High School
    Kareem Ali Jr. - Timber Creek High School
    Kevin Bucceroni - Triton Regional High School
    Frank Ferrari - Verona High School
    Peter Martinez - Wallington High School
    Kevin DeCaesar - West Deptford High School
    Roberto LoCascio - West Essex High School
    Abraham Asante - West Side High School
    Kevin Murphy - West Windsor-Plainsboro North HS
    Nolan Borgersen - Westwood Regional High School
    Isiah Perkins - Williamstown High School

    The SJSD Show - Episode 15

    12/17/2014, 11:45pm EST
    By SJSD Staff

    This week we're visited by coach Frank DeLano and seniors Mark Walker and Tyler Klaus of the SJ Group 2 champion Haddonfield football team. Plus, Haddon Heights boys' basketball coach Mike Ricci stops by to talk about two big hoops showcases to start the year for his Garnets

    Please check out Episode 15 of the South Jersey Sports Digest Show. You can watch it, here, online any time. The show is also available on Comcast Ch.97 in Gloucester County on the Gloucester County Education Network. It can also be seen on Channel 19 in western Camden County in Haddonfield, Haddon Heights, Haddon Twp., Lawnside, Barrington and Oaklyn.